Calibrated music videos
Login / Register

Hadouken! - Tuning In

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Erdem in Electronica


Hadouken! are a band based in London, England. The band consists of James Smith (vocals), Daniel “Pilau” Rice (guitar, backing vocals), Alice Spooner (synths, backing vocals), Chris Purcell (bass) and Nick Rice (drums). The band formed after James Smith and Daniel “Pilau” Rice met at Leeds University, where they set up their own Label, Surface Noise Records. After forming the label, Smith began writing and demoing the first Hadouken! tracks, forming the band in 2006 with Rice, Pilau’s brother Nick and Smith’s girlfriend Alice Spooner. In February 2007 Hadouken! released a two song vinyl with the song “That Boy That Girl”, which gained popularity after the video, directed by friend Bob Harlow, made it onto MTV2. Shortly after the video, the band added bassist Chris Purcell.

After releasing their 12-track mixtape “Not Here To Please You” on November 12, 2007 featuring originals and remixes, the band returned to the studio to complete their debut album, ‘Music For an Accelerated Culture.’ This featured nine new songs as well as the single “Liquid Lives” and was released on May 5th 2008.

In February 2009, the band produced Japanese singer Meg’s 13th single, “FREAK,” producing the A-side “PlayFREAK” and the B-side “TOXIC.”

The band are currently working on their second studio album with the Drum & Bass outfit Noisia. The album is yet to be titled.

The band’s name comes from a special move - a throwing fireball attack called “the Hadouken” (surge fist) – in the video game “Street Fighter”.

Show more

Post your comment