Calibrated music videos
Login / Register

Little Dragon - Twice

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Jamie Berman in Downtempo Electronica


Music video for Little Dragon. Also acts as a pilot for upcoming short film "Dreams from the Woods".

Little Dragon is a music group based in Gothenburg, Sweden.

YUKIMI NAGANO on vocals together with her close high-school friends Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrick Källgren (bass), and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards), Little Dragon’s first release was a double-A-side 7” single on Off The Wall and then signed to Peacefrog (home to José and Findlay Brown), “PlayTwice” / “PlayTest”.

Nagano was born and raised in Gothenburg to a Japanese father and American mother; she grew up listening to American folk because of her mother, but always had an affinity for r and b. Keyboardist Wirenstrand spent his childhood in Smaland before moving to Gothenburg, hearing a lot of Swedish folk music, later getting into electronic and synth music. Bodin grew up hearing early hip-hop and jazz. Fredrik who plays bass was influenced by experimental noise music electro house etc.

Nagano and Bodin play live with José González. Bodin also drums with Peps Perrson, a Swedish blues/reggae artist.

Show more

Post your comment